Attention professional and amateur photographers around the world! You are invited to enter The Epson International Pano Awards to compete for over $50,000 in cash and prizes. Early-bird entries are open now until July 12, 2015.

Call For Entries: The Epson International Pano Awards
Call For Entries: The Epson International Pano Awards

Last year, Dennis Ramos, a Manila-born from the USA was the overall winner of the 2014 Open competition. His winning image was also first in the Open – Built Environment category.

The Epson International Pano Awards aims to showcase the work of panoramic photographers worldwide and is the largest competition for panoramic photography. Advances in digital photography and editing software has resulted in a surge in the popularity of image stitching, especially in the panoramic format. Panoramic film photography also remains alive and well.

“Over the years we have been delighted to see this world-class photographic competition grow to the point where it now attracts thousands of entries from hundreds of photographers from around the world. Each year the photographs are more and more impressive and the outstanding quality of both image capture and print astounds me,’ said Craig Heckenberg, General Manager Business Division, Epson Australia. 
“Epson is very proud to continue our support of this global competition and, as always, we look forward to seeing this year’s entries and the winners for each category,’ said Craig.

Last year, 3,971 images were submitted from 870 photographers across 54 countries. This year, the competition is open to all professional and amateur photographers with a combined pool of more than US$50,000, including $20,000 cash.

Partcipants will also have a chance to win the following Epson products:

  • Epson Stylus Pro 7900 printer
  • Epson Stylus Pro 4900 printer
  • Epson EB-1775 Ultra-Slim Projector

The judging panel includes some of the world's top photographers and industry professionals, including Jeff Mitchum, Timo Lieber, Arild Heitmann, Lauren Bath, Joshua Holko, Julie Fletcher, Marcio Cabral, Stefan Hefele, Mark Gray, Mel Sinclair, Denis Gadbois, Aaron Spence, and Bill Bailey.

Visit for more info.


Epson Philippines
Share this article :)

Geeky Pinas

Geeky Pinas is a Tech News, Reviews and a Lifestyle Site